Coldplay Mylo Xyloto Concert

On Tuesday night I went to the Coldplay Mylo Xyloto concert at the United Center.  I was lucky enough to have been invited to a seat in a luxury suite and let me tell you, the concert was amazing!

When we got into the United Center, we were handed a brightly colored bracelet that had a Twitter logo on it, but no one was really sure what it was for.  We all put them on and went on our way.

image

The musically activated wristbands.

When Colplay came on stage, the bracelets were suddenly brought to life and the entire stadium flashed in time with the melody or the base of the music.  It was absolutely amazing and by far the coolest think I have ever seen at a concert. On top of that, Chris Martin is adorable and such a phenomenal performer.  The man has so much energy!

image

Confetti

I’ve been listening to Coldplay since they came out in 1999, but they somehow always fly under the radar for me.  They have a ton of really great music and I hadn’t consciously thought about it until I was at their concert and they played song after song after song that I knew from some point throughout the last 13 years.  Certain songs brought up memories from events that I, for whatever reason, associate with each other.

image

Can you guess what song they were playing here?

image

As their encore, the band popped up on a platform in the middle of the audience and played a couple songs before going back on stage.

All in all it was a really great time.  I almost didn’t go and I’m so glad that I did.  I would see them again any day!

Leave a Reply

