Pointy Toe Shoes Are Back!

As I’ve thumbed through August and September’s magazines, I’ve noticed a trend that I didn’t see hinted at last spring on the streets.  Usually I’m pretty good at seeing what fashions are coming from spring to fall and then fall to spring.  Last spring, I really don’t recall seeing pointy toe shoes on the street and now I’m seeing them in all the magazines.  Lots of these shoes have the toes capped with metal or a different color though, so that trend definitely started in the spring.  Are you liking this trend?  I can definitely see these adding a chic little pop to an outfit.

Kate Spade New York ‘Locorice Too’ Pump
Stuart Weitzman Pointed Toe Pumps – Tipnaughty
J Crew Everly Cap Toe Wool Pumps
ASOS Lily Studded Point Ballet Flats
Ivanka Trump Pointed Toe Platform Pumps
Aldo Romelia
BCBGeneration Charlote Leopard Print Pumps

3 comments
  1. AW! Thanks for adding Two Girls Turning Thirty to your blogroll. What an honor! And aaagh, pointy toed shoes back already? I was hoping that one was gone for good… But nobody has ever accused me of being stylish!!! :)

    • Melissa said:

      You are very welcome. I love reading about what you two are up to! :)

  2. Carisa said:

    I love the pointy shoes for this fall, especially the suede material. I ordered a couple of pointed suede shoes online and plan on doing a review of it soon.

Leave a Reply

