Nesting: Apartment Update

A quick update on our apartment!  A housewarming party has been scheduled and it is starting to feel like home.  By the time I get home today our entire apartment will have a coat of fresh white paint on it.   Our chairs (pictured here) are finally being delivered on Tuesday.  I have ordered all the pillows I have on the couch here from Etsy.  The pillows in the chairs have been purchased from West Elm.  The rest of this room is all in place.


Next weekend I will be painting one of our walls to look like this and hanging art on our walls.

Photo Source: The Inspired Room

We’ve also gotten all of our new bedding.  I cannot wait to get everything into place.  It’s starting to come together.  Once I feel like everything is all put together, I’ll post some pictures.  Maybe I should have taken before shots.  Too late now!

So, what do you think of the pillows?  I feel like they’re really going to help add some color that was much needed in the room.

Leave a Reply

