Travels: Roadtrip Playlist

A friend of mine is about to embark on a road trip around much of the western half of the United States.  She emailed me asking me to put together a playlist/cd for her road trip, which I was happy to do.  This is the list I’ve put together.  I know I’m partial, but I think this is the best road trip playlist ever! I kind of want to take my own road trip just to listen to this!

Start Me Up – Rolling Stones

Slow Ride – Foghat

Rambling Man – Allman Brothers Band

Rock N’ Me – Steve Miller Band

Life is a Highway – Tom Cochrane

Runnin’ Down a Dream – Tom Petty

La Grance – ZZ Top

Princes – Spin Doctors

The Distance – Cake

Fat Bottomed Girls – Queen

Here I Go Again – Whitesnake

Wanted Dead or Alive – Bon Jovi

Who Say You Can’t Go Home – Bon Jovi/Jennifer Nettles

Baba O’Reilly – The Who

Freefallin’ – Top Petty

Get Outta My Dreams, Get Into My Car – Billy Ocean

Freedom – George Michael

Paradise City – Guns N Roses

Electric Feel – MGMT

Party in the USA – Miley Cyrus

Beautiful Day – U2

Pretty Young Thing – Michael Jackson

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper

Aw Naw – POD/Nappy Roots

Barbara Streisand – Duck Sauce

Sexy and I Know It – LMFAO

Anything you think is missing? What’s your favorite road trip song?

Leave a Reply

