I Buy: Birchbox

I was recently inspired to subscribe (read: impulse purchase) to Birchbox 1. to see what it’s all about 2. to get fun samples and 3. why not, getting packages in the mail is fun! I bought a year subscription, so I hope I like it. I got my first delivery this week and it was fun to open and look at everything.

20121125-162842.jpg

I got a SoyJoy, which I haven’t eaten yet, some new mascara, which was perfect because I needed some. So far so good, but it’s hard to sway me from my tried and true Maybelline Great Lash. I also got some dry shampoo that I haven’t tried yet, but I certainly will, some rose gold nail polish, and a perfume sample.

For the most part, it is things that are relevant to me, which I am happy about since I went on the site and answered all the questions to help personalize my box. We’ll see how they are for the rest of the year. Keep em coming!

Leave a Reply

