Screen Actors Guild Awards: My Favorites

I’ve posted these pictures in the order that I noted them on Sunday night while watching the Screen Actors Guild Red Carpet and Awards. I feel like there were a lot more good looks for the SAG awards than the Golden Globes. Not sure why that is.

There were two colors I noticed a lot of on this red carpet: Black and Blue. And I was so happy we didn’t really see any more of this Angelina Jolie leg business that was all over the red carpet at the Golden Globes!

Tina Fey SAG Awards 2013
Tina Fey looked really pretty in this Oscar de la Renta gown! I love the perfectly embellished belt and matching handbag. I don’t love her hair, but it works with the shape of the dress.

Amanda Seyfried SAG Awards 2013
Amanda Seyfried looked amazing in this navy Zac Posen dress and the mosaic necklace she paired with it was a unique touch. So simple and so sophisticated.

Naomi Watts SAG Awards 2013
Naomi Watts in grey Marchesa? Yes, please!  I saw her and Liev Schrieber on the beach in Montauk a few years ago with their kids and she was so unassuming in person. Love this look.

Juliana Rancic SAG Awards 2013
I know Juliana Rancic isn’t really an actress, but I watched the Red Carpet coverage on E and she was anchoring the show. I loved the ruffly sleeve and the color of her blue dress. Don’t love her hair, but I do really like the look.

Elizabeth Moss SAG Awards 2013
I don’t love the length of this Dolce & Gabbana dress, but I don’t think it would have looked great long either. That’s not to say I don’t like the dress – I do – it’s just that something about it makes her look short or something. I do, however, love her look above the dress. Her face and hair looked perfect. So pretty. And I liked that she stuck with black and kept the look relatively simple.

19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards - Arrivals
Nicole Kidman’s Vivienne Westwood glittery, lacy dress is so pretty. Again, it kind of falls into that navy family. The dress is fantastic, but again, I didn’t love her hair. I was too casual or looked unattended or something. I would have loved to have seen her hair pulled back.

US-SCREEN ACTORS GUILD-ARRIVALS
Justin Timberlake in Tom Ford. Lets just take a minute. This man looks smashing. Yes, smashing. I love that he has texture on pattern on pattern. I love that he’s so fashionable. No one ever stops to notice what the men are wearing unless it’s George Clooney or Brad Pitt or Ben Affleck, but JT knocked it out of the park. I love his hair too – I told the hubs to copy it. He should just copy the whole thing…

Anne Hathaway SAG Awards 2013
Anne Hathaway looks so sweet in this Giambattista Valli Couture gown. I think until her hair is longer again, I’m going to say, “Aww, she looks so sweet” every time I see her. I love that it’s long and short, tulle and beaded. It’s just a fun dress for a fun night. I do hope that she goes full on glam for the Oscars though.

Lea Michelle SAG Awards 2013
Lea Michelle’s hot pink Valentino dress is so fun! I love the way the bottom drapes. Again, another fun dress for a fun night! I also love that she paired it with jewel tone earrings for a little more color.

Rose Byrne SAG Awards 2013
I didn’t see Rose Byrne until she was a presenter during the show and she was the last addition to my list. This Valentino gown is something I would rock if I had an appropriate event. I love the soft colors, that it has a high neck, the ruffles, the belt. I just wish she didn’t look like she was about to cry.

Do you agree?  Who were your favorites?

Leave a Reply

