I Create: Hat & Booties

So many babies, which means knitting so many baby gifts!  This is a hat and bootie set I knit for the hubs’ cousin who is actually due with a baby today!  They don’t know if it’s a boy or girl, so I went for cream which can obviously go either way.

The hat is the Cabled Teddy Hat, which I love making (it’s so cute!) and the booties are Ruth’s Perfect baby Booties (I just leave out the eyelets and string to tie).  Both can be found on Ravelry.

SAMSUNGHere we’ve got pictures of the process of making one of the booties from the first few rows…

SAMSUNG

Through the completion of the foot…

SAMSUNG

To just needing to put a seam up the middle to complete this guy.

SAMSUNG

Here’s the complete bootie!  And below, the completed hat that I did not take pictures of as I was knitting it.  Bad blogger, I know!

SAMSUNGHere is the picture of the set that I posted on instagram.  I cannot wait to meet this baby and see him or her wear these things I’ve made.  Oh, and if it’s a girl, I may just have to tie little pink bows onto the hat in front of the ears.  We’ll have to wait and see!

image

1 comment
  1. wow I love the hat and booties. Great Job!

    you should check out some of our hand made items as well
    http//:www.mommyweeklynews.com

Leave a Reply

