I Buy: Birchbox

Last month, my favorite magazine (in fact, the only magazine I read every month) teamed up with Birchbox, likely to cross promote the brands, but also to provide some of their favorite samples. This is what my Birchbox looked like:

20130428-235433.jpg

In my Birchbox, I received:

– Nexxus Youth Renewal Rejuvenating Elixir
– Skin & Co Roma Cleansing Body Gel with Olive & Sicilian Orange Extracts
– StriVectin-SD Eye Concentrate for Wrinkles (what are they trying to tell me?)
– Youngblood Mineral Cosmetics Anti-Shine Mattifier
– Weleda Body Lotion (Three individual pack-its)

So fun. I really enjoyed the two brands teaming up this month. It made me look forward to receiving my Birchbox even more!

2 comments
  1. Terri said:

    do you get them monthly? i always wonder if it’s worth it, and what do you do with stuff you don’t really care for?

    • Melissa said:

      I do get them monthly. I signed up for a subscription for a year right off the bat. I haven’t actually used a lot of the samples – but keep meaning to. I need to work on that, but because of that, probably won’t renew. Nothing about it is bad, I’m just bad about using the samples.

Leave a Reply

