My Clothes: Second Week of November

Here you’ll see the first appearance of the standard black opaque tights that get me through the winter. I kept telling myself I couldn’t get them out until November since I’ll probably live in them through March (or longer – eek!). 5 months is enough.

20131111-213532.jpg
Monday
Blouse – Zara
Skirt – H&M
Booties – Top Shop

Tuesday – I had to wear pink for the P!nk concert I went to that night!
Blouse – J Crew
Cardigan – J Crew
Jeans – J Crew
Boots – Steve Madden
Necklace – J Crew via eBay
Wrist – Timex (This is the first article I’ve ever been given for blogging! Eep!)
(It’s outfits like this that make me think I shop at J Crew too much. Must diversify!)

20131111-213539.jpg
Wednesday
Dress – Banana Republic Outlet
Pumps – Steve Madden
Necklaces – Erin Gallagher & a Christmas gift
Ring – Madewell
Wrist – Michael Kors via Nordstrom, Banana Republic, Anthropologie, handmade by my mom

20131111-213546.jpg
Thursday – Inspired by this
Chambray Shirt – J Crew
Sequin Tank Top – Express
Cardigan – Target
Jeans – J Crew
Pumps – Nine West
Necklace – Anthropologie
Wrist – Michael Kors via Nordstrom, handmade by my mom

20131111-213556.jpg
Friday
Sweater – J Crew
Tank Top – J Crew
Corduroys – J Crew
Boots – Nine West
Scarf – Can’t Remember
Necklace – Femme Gemmes in NYC
Ring – Mingle
Earrings – Street vendor in NYC

20131111-213603.jpg
Saturday night bonus – I never get pics of weekend night out pics (here’s an example of why – awful lighting); Inspired by this
Peplum Top – Akira
Blazer – Ann Taylor
Pleather Skirt – Akira
Tights – Spanx
Booties – Top Shop
Necklace – French Connection
Wrist – Michael Kors via Nordstrom, Banana Republic, Target
Ring – Madewell
Clutch (which I am completely obsessed with) – Target

2 comments
  1. Jen said:

    Love the timex watch! Do you know what it’s called? I’m on the hunt for something just like that.

    • Melissa said:

      Hey Jen! It’s their Weekender watch. I think it costs about $35.

Leave a Reply

