Fun in Chicago: Little Goat

I was recently invited to a private dinner event at Little Goat here in Chicago and I must say, I am entirely obsessed with their private rooftop space.

Here’s the table all set and ready for us.
20131201-233903.jpg

I love the glassware on the right. It matches my dishes and I wanted to steal a set of 8 or 10.
20131201-233917.jpg

They had some fun goat pictures on the wall next to our table and the painting on the floor *gasp* I am obsessed.
20131201-233930.jpg

We had a great family style meal. I honestly have no idea what we ate because I didn’t order anything and I didn’t ask a lot of questions. I mostly just ate what was put in front of me. Great character trait, I know.
20131201-233936.jpg

We had our own little personalized welcome sign and if you look closely at that same picture, you might notice that the wall behind the door is very lightly painted like the floor in the dining room. I love the subtle detail! All the character of the space was just amazing from the mixed and matched, rustic silverware to the wall of pots…and that AMAZING chef’s kitchen.
20131201-233943.jpg

I couldn’t get enough. I didn’t want to leave. Here were are two weeks later and I’m still telling people I want to live there. I hope I have the chance to go back and drool some more another time.

3 comments
  1. Elizabeth said:

    Melissa, let me think on the name of that glassware. I have an amber set that was gifted me from my grandparents. I’ve looked it up before and I don’t think it was very expensive.

  2. Elizabeth said:

    Okay, the pic was a bit blurry but i think its the same stuff i have… google vintage cubist Indiana glassware. Good luck finding the glasses :)

    • Melissa said:

      Awesome. Thank you! I’ll definitely check them out!

Leave a Reply

