14 Weeks

14

I’m officially into my second trimester! I’m sure this will be the time when we’ll start doing all of our research and making all of our plans, but I’m still cautiously optimistic and not quite ready for all that yet. I’m not even ready to commit to maternity clothes (not that I feel like I need them yet).

This has been a pretty normal week full of work and workouts with a dessert of Aarti and Stefan visiting from LA for a long 4th of July weekend. We’re eating at all the best restaurants while they’re here, which I’m sure is contributing to my weight gain.

My stomach is definitely not its usual flat self these days, but it’s not quite looking questionable yet either. It is especially easy to cover it up with the flowy tops that are in style these days, which I have definitely embraced!

How far along?  14 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss?  +1 lb, finally gaining some weight like everything says I should/will
Maternity clothes?  Regular clothes are still fitting just fine
Stretch marks?  Not yet
Sleep?  Not as tired anymore and sleep is good
Miss Anything?
  Not yet
Movement?  Nope
Food cravings?  Haven’t had any
Anything making you nauseous? No nausea
Symptoms?  Still heartburn and headaches. Simultaneously, of course.
Labor Signs?  Definitely no.
Belly Button in or out?  In
Wedding rings on or off? On
Mood?  Mood is good. Been having lots of fun with friends in town!

Leave a Reply

