15 Weeks

15

It has been a nice, eventful week. More on that below.

The baby is about the size of an apple this week. I don’t have a whole lot to report this week that isn’t included below. More next week!

How far along? 15 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss? +2.6 lbs
Maternity clothes? Still not yet, but lots of loose, flowy tops so I don’t look questionably chubby
Stretch marks? Nope
Sleep? I’m waking up less and less at night to go to the bathroom, which is nice. Definitely sleeping hard like I always have.
Best moment this week? We’ve had a really eventful week! We finished our visit with Aarti & Stefan strong by chartering a boat out on Lake Michigan on 4th of July. This weekend we drove up to my parents’ cabin for a quick visit to see them and then today we have brunch with an old high school friend of mine. It has been a great summer week, that’s for sure. 
Miss Anything?
Still no.
Movement? I felt something this week that may have been some movement, but I’m really not sure. It very well could have been digestion too. I keep thinking I’ll know when I know.
Food cravings? Nada.
Anything making you nauseous? Nope
Symptoms?  
Still with the headaches and heartburn. I’ve stopped eating anything that might be spicy or that has a strong flavor, but simple things like bagels seem to be triggering the heart burn too. In fact, I get heart burn if I let myself get too hungry. It’s just a constant I’m learning to accept.
Gender Prediction? No strong feelings one way or the other.
Labor Signs? Definitely no.
Belly Button in or out? In
Wedding rings on or off? On
Mood? Feeling good. Enjoying my summer.
Looking forward to? Our upcoming trip to Hawaii and San Francisco! This was planned before we knew about the baby and I’m so happy it was. We wouldn’t have wanted to spend the money if we knew about the baby, and it’ll be so nice to take a trip we won’t be able to take again for a really long time.

Leave a Reply

