19 Weeks

19 Weeks2

The baby can hear our voices this week. I better learn to curb my love for profanity!

We were back in Chicago this week and that means back to work and back to regular life, which I enjoyed. I’m feeling refreshed from vacation. It was weird to be away for so long.

I’m finally starting to feel a little bit of interest in planning ahead for this child. I feel like the 20 week appointment is my next big milestone that I’m nervous about and want to make it through before really getting emotionally invested. I’m sure that sounds absolutely crazy to most people, but I’ve already lost two babies and I just want to be sure this one isn’t going anywhere before I start making plans and getting excited. If you’ve ever dealt with infertility, I’m sure you understand. If not, I’m happy that you’ll never have to understand.

Soon, we’ll have to really start thinking about names and things like cribs and strollers. Not quite yet though. More on that to come!!

How far along? 19 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss? +6.4 lbs
Maternity clothes? I have my maternity jeans on standby, but my looser or stretchier dresses and tops are still cutting it for now. Once it cools off and I need to wear things like jeans and sweaters, I won’t be able to pull this off.
Stretch marks? Not yet
Sleep? Still sleeping like a log. So much so that my new thing seems to be not to change positions throughout the night, so I’m waking up with a sore back and need to get up and walk around in the morning to loosen it up.
Best moment this week? It was a getting-back-to-normal week after vacation, which was nice. I’m happy to be back into my normal workout routine and able to run errands and get some chores done. 
Miss Anything?
Not yet.
Movement? Still not sure if what I’m feeling is the baby.
Food cravings? Lucky Charms have sounded good a couple times recently, but I think that’s just because I love sweets. Give me all the sugar.
Anything making you nauseous? No nausea.
Symptoms?  
Still dealing with the heartburn. Also feeling like I’m hungry more often, but that’s about it.
Gender Prediction? Still don’t have one.
Labor Signs? Nope!
Belly Button in or out? In
Wedding rings on or off? On
Mood? Average. Still enjoying as much of summer as I can.
Looking forward to? We have our 20 week ultrasound this Friday, which I’m super nervous about, but I’m looking forward to that. Just hoping everything looks ok!

Leave a Reply

