33 Weeks

Our baby shower was yesterday and it was SO nice to get to spend time with everyone and celebrate Mini Mitch. There was an owl theme, I’m guessing based on the owl I made for the baby.


Isn’t he cute??

We also had our 32 week appointment this week. I measured 33cm and the baby’s heartbeat was 136. Everything seemed to be going well! I was a bit uncomfortable the next day, but it could have just been some of the food I ate. Probably not a good idea to eat an entire Chipotle burrito bowl when the baby is taking up all of your stomach’s real estate.

33weeks

How far along? 33 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss? +21 lbs
Maternity clothes? At this point, shouldn’t the question be “Regular Clothes?” The answer to that is, occasionally.
Stretch marks? Not yet. Nervous that I can’t hold them off for 7 more weeks.
Sleep? Sleeping pretty well, still, though I feel like I’ve been waking up earlier than I’d like to even when I want to sleep in.
Best moment this week? We had a pretty eventful week. I think my favorite part of it was having so many friends and family come to town (in addition to all the family and friends here in Chicago) to celebrate Mini Mitch at our shower.
Miss Anything? Still no.
Movement? Lots of movement this week. Lots of jolting and rolling around.
Food cravings? Not at all.
Anything making you nauseous? No real nausea, but I did feel a bit off and uncomfortable a couple times this week.
Symptoms? The most prominent one is heartburn. Still getting an achy back after too much sitting. Also feeling tired a lot, but not so tired that I can’t function, so that’s good.
Gender Prediction? Still no strong feelings. A lot of people around me are thinking it’s a boy, which makes me feel like it’s going to be a girl, but who knows!
Belly Button in or out? Still in, I think. Maybe flat.
Wedding rings on or off? Still on and pretty normal.
Mood? I was too busy to be in too much of a mood this week. Pretty average, I’d say.
Looking forward to? I’m looking forward to getting a little relaxation and organization in this week. We have lots to put away from the shower, I just have to figure out where away is. We also have lots of thank you notes to write. Feels like lots to do, but I just want to relax.
Now some words from Dad: Hi everyone! This was a great week! It was so much fun to spend time with family and friends who were visiting for the shower. I thought Melissa’s friends, her mom, and my sisters and mom did a great job organizing the event. In addition to the event and visits going well, so did our 32-week appointment. Only two more visits until our 36-week appointment, which will include an ultrasound of mini Mitch. It’ll be the last time we see him/her before he/she is born! Crazy how fast this is all going along, but it’s been a blast :)

Leave a Reply

