36 Weeks

36weeks2

How far along? 36 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss? +23.4 lbs, same this week as last
Maternity clothes? Yup. All the maternity clothes. Will be testing out some non-maternity sweaters this coming week.
Stretch marks? Nope.
Sleep? Still sleeping well.
Best moment this week? This week was a busy one at work, which I’m sure the next few will be too. Friday was probably my favorite day this week. We had a planned shower for Mini Mitch with our Longhorn volleyball team. We went out for pizza, then came back to hang out at our place. It was really fun to hang with everyone. That afternoon at my office, my co-workers managed to pull off a surprise shower and actually shower me! No one ever surprises me! It was awesome. :) They bought a bunch of my favorite snacks and the whole team came to join. We got super generous gifts at both showers and were left feeling really loved.
Miss Anything? I miss being able to eat a full size meal. I’ve definitely lost that ability in the last week or so. Me. Want. More. Fooooood.
Movement? Still rolling around in there, sweeping feet around, and pressing its butt out at me.
Food cravings? Still none, which has been frustrating for Chris for months now. It’s just now finally getting annoying to me. I’m getting tired of eating cereal all the time because I can’t decide what else sounds good. I just wish I could say – that! I want that thing for dinner!
Anything making you nauseous? Nope.
Symptoms? Still daily heartburn. Still burning in the bottom of my ribs. Back pain after standing or sitting for too long. I don’t want to do either for a long period of time. I’m starting to feel like I’m waddling or at least leading with my belly when I walk. Maybe I’m starting to feel some of that discomfort people are always talking about. Maybe it’s just how my day is feeling today.
Gender Prediction? Still no. Mom is back to thinking it’s a boy.
Belly Button in or out? Still flat. I’m starting to think it’s tacked down from my two surgeries last summer that used my belly button for access. At this point, I’ll be surprised if it does pop out.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Mood? Sleepy.
Looking forward to? This week promises to be another busy one and there are a few things I’m looking forward to. A massage tomorrow after work. My 36 week appointment on Tuesday. My company holiday meeting/party on Thursday. A day off on Friday.
Now some words from Dad: Hi Everyone! Melissa just laughed at me because I start every post with “Hi Everyone!” – well, that’s whatcha get when you don’t have prompter questions to help you through writing the blog each week – :P!!  Like Melissa said above, this past week has been a good one. I was probably the MVP this week because I got a TON done around the apartment. One day I had a “get rid of stuff” day where I was able to reorganize our storage unit, purging many things and make space. Most importantly, I installed our infant car seat and took the car to an auto dealer to have the installation inspected. I was surprised to learn that when you have both the “latch” connection AND seatbelt option on a carseat, you should use one or the other, NOT both. The more you know… Other than that, we had our second-to-last Bradley Method class this weekend. I’m pumped to be coming to the end of the 12-week course, but I’m also going to miss hanging out with our teacher and classmates every Sunday. I’d totally recommend the class, which focuses on prepping parents for trying an unmedicated/low intervention labor, so if anyone is interested in such a thing let us know! Until next week, PEACE!

Leave a Reply

